Saturday, December 17, 2011

Hungary 2012 - Magyarország

New circulating types:


According to Hungary's new constitution, effective as of 1 January 2012, the country's official name will change from "Magyar Köztársaság" (Republic of Hungary) to "Magyarország" (Hungary). Although Hungary will still be a republic, it will not appear anymore in its name. As a consequence, the Hungarian National Bank announced on 5 December that from 2012 the Forint coins (5, 10, 20, 50, 100 and 200 Forint) will bear the country's new official name, "Magyarország". Coins struck up to 2011 will also remain legal tender.

(news by Marcell Nagy)

LINK: Magyar Nemzeti Bank

No comments:

Post a Comment