Thursday, June 21, 2012

Armenia 50 drams 2012 - 11 new types

New circulating commemoratives:

The Central Bank of Armenia released a new series of 11 commemorative coins of 50 drams, devoted to Yerevan and the administrative areas (provinces) of Armenia:

KM#212 Aragatsotn (capital: Ashtarak)
KM#213 Ararat (capital: Artashat)
KM#214 Armavir (capital: Armavir)
KM#215 Gegharkunik (capital: Gavar)
KM#216 Kotayk (capital: Hrazdan)
KM#217 Lori (capital: Vanadzor)
KM#218 Shirak (capital: Gyumri)
KM#219 Syunik (capital: Kapan)
KM#220 Tavush (capital: Ijevan)
KM#221 Vayots Dzor (capital: Yeghegnadzor)
KM#222 Yerevan

From top to bottom and left to righ:

Row 1: Common side, Yerevan (KM222), Vayots Dzor (KM221)
Row 2: Kotayk (KM216), Aragatsotn (KM212), Ararat (KM213)
Row 3: Gegharkunik (KM215), Shirak (KM218), Tavush (KM220)
Row 4: Syunik (KM219), Armavir (KM214), Lori (KM217)

(news by Guillermo Granados and Slava Gasparov)
(images by Guillermo Granados)

LINK: Central Bank of Armenia

No comments:

Post a Comment