Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Australia Possum Magic 2017 - 7 new coin types

New commemorative coins:

"Possum Magic"

The Royal Australian Mint has released a set with 7 nice coins celebrating Mem Fox's famous book "Possum Magic". There's a limited edition 1 cent type, four dollar coins and three coloured 2-dollar types that are also released for normal circulation.

The 1-cent type minted exclusively for this set:

The four 1-dollar coins, only available as part of this set:

These 2-dollar coins can be found in circulation:

(news by Peter Kaminsky and Egon Conti)

LINK: Royal Australian Mint

No comments:

Post a Comment