Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Latvia, Lithuania & Estonia 2 euro 2018 - Baltic States

New bimetallic circulating commemoratives:

"100th anniversary of the Baltic States"

The central banks of the three Baltic States have agreed on issuing a common 2 euro commemorative coin in 2018 to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the Latvian and Estonian states and the 100th anniversary of the re-establishment of the Lithuanian statehood. The design of the coin will be selected by the population of the Baltic States in an online vote.

These are the six proposed designs:

LINK: Vote for your favourite Common Baltic Commemorative Coin

No comments:

Post a Comment