Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba 1 dollar 2011

Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba were part of the Netherlands Antilles until the country's dissolution on 10 October 2010, when the islands became special municipalities within the country of the Netherlands.

Since January 1, 2011, the U.S. dollar has been the official currency, replacing the Netherlands Antillian Guilder.

This coin is a legal tender 1 dollar 2011 coin issued by the Royal Dutch Mint. The coin comes with a box and certificate of Authenticity.

(info and image by Shamik Biswas and Egon Conti Rossini)

Composition: Brass
Diameter: 26.00 mm
Weight: 9.00 g

No comments:

Post a Comment