Thursday, March 10, 2011

Belgium euros 2010 - New Mint Master Mark

Belgium Mint has a new Mint Master since 2009, Serge Lesens, so circulating coins from 2010 on, have a new Privy Mark, a "quill" (feather user for writing). Previous Romain Coenen's mark was a pair of "scales".

Details of the Privy Marks in the ordinary 2 euros items from 2009 and 2010:

(information and scan by Pabitra Saha)

LINK: Euro Mint Master Marks

1 comment:

  1. This new means that 2010 Euro's are a new Krause number (KM).