Tuesday, September 7, 2010

Finland 5 euro 2010 - Finland Proper

New bimetallic commemorative:

"Provinces: Finland Proper"

The Mint of Finland will issue in 2010 two 5 Euro coins which begin a new series of coins dedicated to the provinces of Finland.
There are nine historical provinces of Finland: Åland, Tavastia, Karelia, Lapland, Ostro-bothnia, Satakunta, Savo, Uusimaa and Finland Proper.
The two first coins will be issued in 2010 and the first two provinces represented in the series will be Finland Proper and Satakunta, respectively.

Source: Mint of Finland

Core composition: CuNi
Ring composition: Nordic Gold
Diameter: 27.25 mm
Designer: Nora Tapper

No comments:

Post a Comment